Trust in the Timing of Your Life

Standard

I’m sure I’m not the only mother who sometimes worries too much… Actually I know I’m not alone, because I know my MIL is just as bad as I am! Sometimes as a woman I find myself worrying about every little move my family and I make… As if it’s going to make a difference. I know deep down in my heart that I just need to have more faith, and trust in God’s timing for my life. And I need to remind myself to always keep peddling in the right direction.

On that note, I wanted to fill you in on my inner battle with preschool. So here’s what finally lead is to a decision…

Sometimes I just pray for signs, or I just ask for a push in the right direction when I’m at a crossroads, or when I need to make an important decision. You do what you need to, but praying helps me to feel at ease… Almost like a weight lifts off my shoulders.

So, with the preschool issue I prayed. And I feel that a few different events happened that helped me believe I made the correct decision…

First off, we were expecting a bonus from my husband’s job on August 1st, and that was going to allow us to have a few months of preschool all taken care of… So we planned on paying the beginning dues, and saving the rest. Guess what, it didn’t come. There was an error in the processing, and so we didn’t get the check on the day we were to pay for preschool, and ended up getting it four days late. To me, this was a sign from the universe…

Next, I received a call from our doctor’s office stating that Kinley and Kruz were missing some immunization records… Kinley had them all for school last year, so I was a little confused, but I told the nurse who called that I’d look into it and get right back to her. After some research, it turned out that Kinley’s was on file, but Kruz’s was MIA… So I had to dig a little deeper, and still, it’s like this record just vanished… I’m still waiting for phone calls, and the papers were due about a week ago… Another sign, in my opinion.

The next event was a tip from a mother I met while sitting in the waiting room for Taisley’s 6 month check-up. When discussing preschool, she told me she enrolled her kids in classes through the community center a few days a week with kids their age… So I looked into it, and found a three year class for Kruz and a four year old class for Kinley… All at a fraction of the cost of the original preschool we were enrolled in, and with flexibility if we wanted to take any trips.

Finally, and this one makes me a super-proud-mama-bear, Kinley was hand-chosen (with four other little girls) to be the apart of the first young (4 year olds) performing dance group at her dance studio! And after trying out today, we found out that she made it onto the team, and it requires her to be at dance during the times that the preschool was originally set for… So we couldn’t have done both. We are so proud of her because she loves dance, and is getting better everyday! It just makes my heart happy to watch her! Yay Kinley! You rock, girl!

So with all of that being said, our decision was to hold off on preschool this year, focus on interaction with kids our age, enjoy Kinley’s dance, and introduce Kruz to some sports, and other activities to find where his interests lie so that he can excel just like his big sis!

It feels good to have made a decision, and feel so confident that we are right where we need to be. 🙂 I get another year with all of my babes right by my side, and although it isn’t always sunshine and rainbows, and I know that days may be tough, I wouldn’t want to be (or have them be) anywhere else!

It’s so important to remember to trust where you are in every point of your life. It’s where you’re meant to be. If you know you want to be somewhere else, keep on keepin’ on! But know that where you are now is leading you in the right direction. And if you need a reminder, call me! Because I know that I need reminders all the time!

IMG_1995.JPG

IMG_1997.JPG

IMG_1996.JPG

IMG_1998.JPG

IMG_2002.JPG

Leave a comment